The official IELTS by IDP app is here! Download it today.

Close

Planning to sit for an IELTS test? The 2023 schedule for the IELTS on paper tests has now been announced. Book ahead and get a head start on your preparation.

Whether it’s the IELTS Academic, General Training or UKVI test, you need time to prepare. IELTS experts typically recommend around 6-8 weeks’ preparation for the exam.

By booking ahead, you’re giving yourself the best chance of preparing and thus securing a higher band score. Scroll down and choose a date/time that suits you.

January test dates

Saturday, 7 January 2023, Academic and General Training

Saturday, 14 January 2023, Academic only

Thursday, 19 January 2023, Academic and General Training

Saturday, 28 January 2023, Academic only

Book now

February test dates

Saturday, 4 February 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 11 February 2023, Academic and General Training

Thursday, 16 February 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 25 February 2023, Academic and General Training

Book now

March test dates

Thursday, 2 March 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 11 March 2023, Academic and General Training

Saturday, 18 March 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 25 March 2023, Academic and General Training

Book now

play button

April test dates

Saturday, 1 April 2023, Academic and General Training

Saturday, 15 April 2023, Academic only

Thursday, 20 April 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 29 April 2023, Academic and General Training

Book now

May test dates

Saturday, 6 May 2023, Academic only

Thursday, 11 May 2023, Academic and General Training

Saturday, 20 May 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 27 May 2023, Academic and General Training

Book now

June test dates

Saturday, 3 June 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 10 June 2023, Academic and General Training

Thursday, 15 June 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 24 June 2023, Academic and General Training

Book now

July test dates

Thursday, 6 July 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 15 July 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 22 July 2023, Academic and General Training

Saturday, 29 July 2023, Academic and General Training

Book now

August test dates

Saturday, 5 August 2023, Academic only

Thursday, 10 August 2023, Academic and General Training

Saturday, 19 August 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 26 August 2023, Academic and General Training

Book now

September test dates

Saturday, 2 September 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 9 September 2023, Academic and General Training

Thursday, 14 September 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 23 September 2023, Academic and General Training

Book now

October test dates

Saturday, 7 October 2023, Academic and General Training

Thursday, 12 October 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 21 October 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 28 October 2023, Academic and General Training

Book now

November test dates

Saturday, 4 November 2023, Academic only

Thursday, 9 November 2023, Academic and General Training

Saturday, 18 November 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 25 November 2023, Academic and General Training

Book now

December test dates

Saturday, 2 December 2023, Academic and General Training

Thursday, 7 December 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 9 December 2023, Academic only

Saturday, 16 December 2023, Academic and General Training

Book now

Test Security

Security - Canada

Security - Suspicious Activity - Criminal Behaviour Warning

Please report any suspicious activity to security.ielts@idp.com .

There are numerous security measures in place to support genuine test takers and protect the interests of the organisations that rely on the integrity of IELTS results.

A strict set of protocols is in place to safeguard every aspect of the IELTS test.  Including:

  • stringent regulations surrounding test papers

  • biometric test taker registration and verification systems

  • all test centre staff have been trained to help them identify imposters, detect fraudulent behaviour and prevent cheating

  • strict test conditions

  • routine scrutiny of test results before release

This multi-layered approach to test security includes an integrity process for prospective test centres and strict protocols surrounding test centre operations and audits.

IELTS Partners work closely with relevant authorities worldwide, including migration and law enforcement agencies, to detect, prevent, and, where appropriate, prosecute any cheating or fraud attempt under local legislation.

Warning to test takers

Do not waste your money or risk your future by attempting to cheat. Do not trust anyone trying to sell IELTS results.

How to report IELTS test scams

If you have concerns relating to IELTS security (e.g. you have heard about suspected scams or suspected fraudulent activities), please report them by emailing security.ielts@idp.com .

Reporting security concerns is the only reason to use the form. Please note that the form is for reporting security concerns only. If you would like to provide other feedback about IELTS, or if you would like to make a complaint about IELTS, please use this form .

IDP Canada will not tolerate any criminal activity.

You may also report any suspicious activity to security.ielts@idp.com .